Gimme a break…Wabbs!

Some of you may or may not have that friend at work that helps you make it through the day.  That friend that actually makes it bearable to even fathom going in to work, that just knowing they will be there makes it ok to get up and get ready to get to work.  Yeah, yeah…I work from home.  But that doesn’t change the fact that I have a work buddy that helps me get through the day.  Wabbs.

His full name is Skipford “Wabbs” Diamond and he is my motivation throughout the day.  Whether I’m working in either of my three offices (living room, bedroom or actual office) Wabbs is right by me…sleeping.

What?!  I didn’t say he pushed me to get things done! 😉  He’s just always there for me.  Especially when I take a quick break.  He helps me forget, for just that moment, that I am inundated and stressed or overwhelmed.

If I’m in an editing rut or have writer’s block or am stressed over an email or deadline etc. all I have to do is stop, get some reaffirmation from Wabbs in the form of smooches and that…recharges me and makes me a better me.

If you have that kind of a friend at work, no matter what you do or where you work, be thankful for them and let them know you are!

Happy Hump day!

2 thoughts on “Gimme a break…Wabbs!

Leave a Reply

