Laughter and Beauty

I had an AWESOME shoot yesterday with Bill and Fran!  I was extremely fortunate to meet this wonderful and lovely couple at the DDRTX reunion.

From there, they invited me into their home to capture their love.  And split my sides with laughter!  I hadn’t laughed so hard in a while.  When I left, my cheeks and even behind my ears were sore!

On top of the good time and laughter, I was also invited in to witness their love.  From the moment I stepped inside their home I was privy to the loving energy they put out to the world.  30+ years together and these folks love each other more than thousands of newlyweds put together!

They also pass that love on to their fur kiddos Tiger, Max and Cannoli (Tiger, the cat, was not feeling well and opted out of the shoot :/  ).  They love these guys almost as much as they love each other.

After the shoot, they told Lisa & I about this spot  they go to on the Guadalupe River Dam.

As if I hadn’t already seen enough beauty in their relationship, they point me to even more beauty of equal consequence!

Lisa & I took in all that Mother Nature was showing us.

At one point,  we just sat there in silence listening to the waterfall.

I know this everyday…but at that point…after having finished a magnificent shoot and now relaxing at a juncture of beauty…I knew I was blessed and most privileged to be able to do what I do for a living.

Happy Friday everybody!

2 thoughts on “Laughter and Beauty

Leave a Reply

